glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a big cry baby

It is 9:58 AM Thursday morning on this stormy rainy day by Lake Michigan. Due to the rain fall the earth is turning green.

I am still in a state of physical and mental exhaustion. I have been this morning drifting around the house in a fog of weariness. Carol drove Josiah and Hannah to Grand Rapids so they could catch the airplane flight back to the state of Washington where they live (they have a stop over in Denver). I stay home due to the thunder storm. I get freaked driving in bad weather, so Carol went without me. I stayed home and put things back to order.

I am too tired to write so I will close to wait it out. Carol works the next three nights. I have been mainly reading when not about to fall down, "Leaving The Atocha Station" a novel by Ben Lerner. I have not been impressed by the novel "Leaving The Atocha Station", it is alright but not a work of Art. I do not know why this novel got so much critical acclaim? I get the impression that the writer Ben Lerner copied his personal diary or just wrote down in his spare time his fantasies about being a poet and living in Spain on a scholarship. I hate reading a novel and thinking I have been suckered into buying the novel due to rave book reviews. Maybe Ben Lerner's second novel "10:04" will be a more pleasurable reading experience. (The main character in the novel "Leaving The Atocha Station" to me is a big cry baby. He acts like an immature teenager/a phony.)

Well I suppose I will close to feel wasted. Tomorrow is a Friday. Existence keeps decaying.

music: Blonde Redhead 'Barragan'

10:15 a.m. - 2015-04-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4