glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a single reasonable mind against the brute forces of institutional behavior

It is in the flow of existence 9:29 AM Friday morning. I am feeling extremely wasted this morning. It is comforting for me to know I can lay down anytime I want to. I remember years ago when I was in the work force being at work feeling totally exhausted, but not allowed by the Beast to lay down and rest. Those who are in the work force must push themselves constantly work even if they are dead tired. Money must be made in order to keep the Beast happy.

Outside right now it is gray and wet. I do not know when we will see sunshine again. The earth has been plunged into darkness.

I got up this morning around 7:05 AM. I made myself a pot of coffee and a small pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary.

I have been wandering the house this morning so as to keep myself from falling asleep. When not falling asleep I have been reading from a book titled, “After The Tall Timber: Collected Nonfiction” by Renata Adler. I read this book last night before turning the TV on at 10 o’clock PM to watch a TV show. I went to bed last night around 11:05 PM. Now it is another day. Existence keeps flowing by.

Carol is not home from work yet. She mentioned last night going to a grocery store after work.

I plan to lay low today since I am still recovering from life. Well I will close to wait it out. I do not know if I will leave the house today since I am running on fumes.

music: Indian 'The Unquiet Sky'

10:23 a.m. - 2015-04-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4