glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

transmission of ideas through time

It is in the time flow 4 o’clock PM Wednesday late morning. Outside it is gray and wet. The kids are playing a board game. Carol is feeding Josie mashed potatoes. I am trying to not fall asleep and reading “Leaving The Atocha Station” a novel by Ben Lerner.

It has been a day for me drifting in a fog of exhaustion. I got up too early this morning and I should have taken a nap this afternoon.

I have done nothing today but wander the house seeking to keep myself awake. Carol and I did go grocery shopping this morning. We also did some other errands while we were out driving around.

Nothing came in the mail today. Yesterday I received in the mail these books-

“After The Tall Timber: Collected Nonfiction” Renata Adler

“Sight-Readings: American Fictions” essays by Elizabeth Hardwick

“Words Without Music: A Memoir” by Philip Glass

I do not know what else to report. I will post some family pictures taken last night when we were at Caleb and Emily’s apartment in Grand Rapids.

Keen family

Josie

Josiah & Hannah with Josie

Josie

4:19 p.m. - 2015-04-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4