glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Flag Day

It is 10:50 AM Tuesday morning. This morning the wind is howling and it is 10 degrees outside. It is icy cold. A good day to built a fire and seek to stay warm. The best way to stay warm is to have hot sex.

I got up around 6 o'clock AM this morning. I drank old coffee this morning instead of making a fresh pot. Why waste coffee. Coffee beans are expensive. So I got a cup of coffee and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I cooked myself some oatmeal for breakfast. I suppose one could live on oatmeal. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary. Carol called around 8:45 AM to tell me she was ready to come home. She is now off three night from work.

After Carol went to bed I cleaned the kitchen and fed the birds. I have been wandering the house and decided before I fall asleep I would write in my blogs.

I read this morning some of the book, "Commentary On Hebrews" [Biblical Theology For Christian Proclamation] by Thomas R. Schreiner. I am really too wasted to read something heavy this morning so I put away this book and decided to stare into space.

Last night I read and watched television. I went to bed around 11:05 PM and now it is another day to listen to the winter winds howl across the American Wasteland.

Yesterday when not at a loss what to do with my Self I read from these two books-

"Thinking The Twentieth Century" by Tony Judt with Timothy Snyder

"The Deluge: The Great War, America And The Remaking Of The Global Order, 1916-1931" by Adam Tooze

Well more could be written but I am too wasted. There is always the next time to break a code of silence.

music: of Montreal 'Aureate Gloom'

11:10 a.m. - 2015-02-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4