glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am beyond repair

It is 1:22 PM Monday afternoon in the winter ice flow. It is extremely cold today, but that is not new news. We are freezing here in the Midwest! It is hard to believe soon we will be in Spring time. Here we live it does not get really warm till June. Usually Spring time here is cold. We can see ice on the ground here in the month of May. I am sure Lake Michigan will still be frozen in May.

I have had a normal day. May days are basically all the same. I got up around 6 o'clock AM. I made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. Around 7:30 AM I made myself a bowl of oatmeal and ate my oatmeal messing again with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary.

Carol called around 8:30 AM to be picked up at the hospital. We went and got bird food after she got out of work. When we got home I found out the Zeeland Feed Store had given me whole corn kernels and not cracked corn, so I drove back to Zeeland and got the right bird food. On the way home I got cash and stopped at a thrift store to look at their used books. I found three used books this morning to ADD to our library-

"Myths And Symbols In Indian Art And Civilization" by Heinrich Zimmer (Edited By Joseph Campbell)

"Ross and The New Yorker" biography by Dale Kramer

"Voices & Visions: The Poet In America" Edited By Helen Vendler (Companion To The PBS Television Series Produced By The New York Center For Visual History)

Well not much else to report. I am tired as usual. I am cold and weary of it all. I will close to wait to get warm.

music: Torche 'Meanderthal'

1:35 p.m. - 2015-02-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4