glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wilderness kingdom

It is 2:04 PM Saturday afternoon. I did decide to go to the Herrick Public Library used books store today to volunteer for three hours. I left the house around 9:15 AM and when I got inside the library I looked for a book titled, "Why Orwell Matters" essays by Christopher Hitches. I found the book and check out along with two music CD's. After that I went down into the lower level of the library to open up the book nook. I had a normal time at the book nook. The book nook was slow due to the bad winter weather raging outside today. I read at the book nook when not helping people from these two books, "Why Orwell Matters" by Hitches and "The Lost Scrapbook" a novel by Evan Dara.

I brought home today from the book nook these used books to add to our library-

"The Quiet World: Saving Alaska's Wilderness Kingdom 1879-1960" by Douglas Brinkley

"The Thousand Autumns Of Jacob De Zoet" a novel by David Mitchell

"Wish You Were Here" a novel by Graham Swift

"Mark Twain: A Life" by Ron Powers

"The Carpet Wars From Kabul to Baghdad: A ten-year journey along ancient trade routes" travel by Christopher Kremmer

"The Oxford Illustrated History of Theatre" Edited by John Russell Brown

I got home around 1:15 PM. I ate lunch and then wrote in my paper diary. I do not have to leave the house at all till next Saturday. My life keeps blowing away. I will close to feel at a lost.

3:32 p.m. - 2015-02-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4