glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

love pains of separation

It is 8:23 AM Sunday morning in the ice flow. Outside it is 10 degrees and clear skies. A good day to take pictures of the winter landscape. Too bad I am not in the mood to face the glare of the ice cold world. I also do not know where I would go to take pictures in this ice cold weather. If I went for a walk out in the country the snow might be too deep to walk through. I do have a pair of winter boots to wear if I make a decision to go walking through snow.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM because a weird dream kept me from falling into a deep sleep. So I got up made coffee and then messed with our main computer. I still keep in my main study my newest lap top computer and keep my old lap computer down in the lower level (open basement level of our home). Because Carol is not here this week I can play my CD's loud if I want to and burn incense. I like listening to loud metal music in a cloud of incense if I choose to do so. Lately for some reason I play music in the mornings loud to chase away my loneliness. I miss my wife. Love is painful. The love pains of separation. I love my wife with all my being.

Last night I basically wandered the house, fried bacon, watched a TV show I had taped, ate food, and read my books. I went to bed around 10 o'clock PM last night. I read from these books yesterday-

"Why Orwell Matters" essay by Christopher Hitches

"George Orwell Diaries" Introduction by Christopher Hitches/Edited by Peter Davison

"Orwell: The Life" biography by D. J. Taylor

I also read yesterday "The Lost Scrapbook" by Evan Dara. I am almost finished with this novel by Dara. I plan to read next Evan Dara's novel, "The Easy Chain".

Last night I ordered from Amazon a book titled, "Selected Letters of Langston Hughes" Edited by Arnold Rampersad and David Roessel.

I am still reading, "The Letters Of Arthur Schlesinger, Jr." and "Journals 1952-2000" by Arthur Schlesinger, Jr..

I am waiting this morning for my wife to call me from out in the West. Today they meaning Andy, Bethany, Carol and their church are going to celebrate baby Louisa's birthday after the morning worship service. They are celebrating baby Lou's birthday early because Carol is there visiting. I wish I could be there to celebrate the birth of our first grandchild.

Well I suppose I will close to face the cold rays of reality.

music: Russian Circles 'Empros"

8:45 a.m. - 2015-02-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4