glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

American terror

It is 8:31 AM Saturday morning in the flow of existence. It is snowing outside as I write these words. I am not sure if I will go to the library book nook this morning due to the bad weather. I could drive slowly to the library and make it I am sure in one piece. We only live a short distance from the Herrick Public Library. But I doubt if the library will be busy today due to the winter snow storm.

So existence goes by. Carol called this morning. She is doing OK there in the West. I woke up this morning feeling dread. I keep trying to convince myself there is no logical reason to feel anxious. Everything is fine. I am in the Lord's hands.

I got up this morning around 6:05 AM. When I got up it was snowing fiercely outside. I made myself a pot of coffee and a bowl of oatmeal. Next I ate my oatmeal while messing with our main computer. Next I wrote in my paper diary and then I sat feeling freaked inside. Existence keeps decaying. I prayed to the Lord for mercy.

Last night I read and watched two television shows I had taped on our Smart TV. I like taping shows because we can skip all the commercials. I hate TV commercials because they remind me how empty and dead American life is. All around me is living death. I live among the living dead.

I got out to look at this morning if I can overcome my sense of anxious dread a book titled, "Luke" New Testament III [Reformation Commentary on Scripture].

Well I suppose I will close to face the snow storm.

http://tomclarkblog.blogspot.com/2015/02/american-terror.html

8:43 a.m. - 2015-02-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4