glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

More like Thee

More like Thee, O Savior, let me be,
More like Thee from day to day;
Never let me from Thy footsteps stray,
Keep me in the narrow way.

Refrain

More like Thee, more like Thee,
More like Thee, O Christ, like Thee;
By Thy grace, O let me day by day
Grow more and more like Thee.

More like Thee, O Savior, let me be,
Pure without, and pure within;
Keep me ever from the ways of sin,
I the crown of life would win.

Refrain

More like Thee, O Savior, let me be,
All my pilgrim journey thro’;
Meek and lowly, ever kind and true,
Like Thyself in all I do.

Refrain

http://www.hymntime.com/tch/htm/m/o/r/morelith.htm

"For whom he did foreknow, he also did predestinate to be conformed to the image of his Son, that he might be the firstborn among many brethren." Romans 8:29

1:52 p.m. - 2015-01-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4