glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lash out in nihilistic fury

It is in the flow of existence 8:11 AM Friday morning. It is not as cold as it was yesterday. But it is predicted to snow once more next week. We are coming to the end of the month of January soon.

I got up this morning way too early for this old man. A weird dream this morning woke me up so instead of staying in bed battling this weird dream I got up. I made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. As I was on the computer my wife got up to face it. As she washed lettuce as I made us a pot of oatmeal for breakfast.

Last night Carol got home from a Woman's Bible study around 9:10 PM. When she got home I was sitting in the dining room reading a novel titled, "Almanac Of The Dead" by Leslie Marmon Silko. We watched some television around 10 o'clock PM and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM.

music Moderat

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. I need to drive out to a thrift store today and buy a used novel by John Updike titled, "In The Beauty Of The Lilies" that I saw yesterday and realized later on I did not have this novel in my John Updike Collection. Carol goes back to work tonight so she has to sleep this afternoon.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/In_the_Beauty_of_the_Lilies

Well I suppose I will close to feel wasted. I need to go back to bed. Go down into the lower level and lay down in the dark surrounded by my books.

an essay by Chris Hedges "A Message From The Dispossessed"
http://www.truthdig.com/report/item/a_message_from_the_dispossessed_20150111

11:11 a.m. - 2015-01-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4