glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Aunt Nora had performed the ceremonial eating of the deer eyes

It is 2:04 PM Saturday afternoon.

Today I volunteered at the Herrick Public Library used books store from 10 AM till 1 PM. When I got home I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary.

Outside today it is 45 degrees and the snow has turned to slush.

I have no plans for the rest of the day. I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. I still feel tired this afternoon, but not sure if I want to take a nap.

I brought home from the book nook two used books-

"The Fatal Englishman: Three Short Lives" biography by Sebastian Faulks

"He Knew He Was Right" a novel by Anthony Trollope

At the book nook today when not helping people with their purchases I read, "Salvation Applied By The Spirit: Union with Christ" by Robert A. Peterson.

Last night I read "Almanac Of The Dead" a novel by Leslie Marmon Silko and watched television/Amazon Prime. I went to bed around 10:45 PM last night.

Existence keeps speeding by!

Carol is sleeping because she works tonight. Tomorrow is a Sunday. We are coming to the end of January 2015.

Well I will close to drift through the rest of the day.

2:14 p.m. - 2015-01-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4