glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Four Senses Of Scripture

It is in the flow 1:47 PM Saturday afternoon. It is a very cold gray cloudy day here by Lake Michigan.

This morning I volunteered at the Herrick Public Library used books store from 10 AM till 1 PM. When I got home I ate food and then wrote in my paper diary. Carol is sleeping. Life is slowly decaying. At the book nook it was normal. When not help people with their used materials I read a memoir titled, "The Times of My Life and My Life with The Times" by Max Frankel. I brought home two used books to add to my book collection-

"Out Stealing Horses" a novel by Per Petterson [Translated By Anne Born]

"John Marshall: Definer Of A Nation" biography by Jean Edward Smith

I got up this morning around 8:30 AM. When I got up I made myself a cup of tea and some oatmeal. I left the house for the library book nook around 9:47 AM. So has gone by the day thus far for me. While at the book nook brother Tim came in and I was finally able to give him our Christmas card/gift.

I am tired this afternoon so I do not know what I will do next. I will close to wait it out. There is no way of escape.

2:10 p.m. - 2014-12-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4