glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the ultimate role of compunction is to bring to the soul a longing for Heaven

It is the flow of life 8:16 AM Sunday morning. It is a cold dark gray morning here in West Michigan I am once again sitting in my main study writing on my Samsung lap top computer. I get too frustrated using our old main computer located in our living room.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I woke up from a dream where I told someone that I was a Calvinist and believed in the doctrines of election and reprobation. "What if God, wanting to show His wrath and to make His power known, endured with much longsuffering the vessels of wrath prepared for destruction, and that He might make known the riches of His glory on the vessels of mercy, which He had prepared beforehand for glory" Romans 9:22,23.

When I got up Carol making peanut brittle. I got a cup of coffee and came to my main study to mess with my lap top computer. After messing with my lap top computer I cooked a pot of oatmeal for Carol and I. After eating my oatmeal I wrote in my paper diary. Now I am writing in my blogs. Existence keeps flowing by.

This morning Carol will go to church and I will stay home to seek the Lord. My wife grew up in the Christian Reformed Church. Now she goes to a conservative Presbyterian church called the Presbyterian Church in America. At one point in my spiritual journey it was my goal to be an ordained minister in the PCA. Now my goal is to get to the New Creation/to serve the Lord Jesus Christ. "Therefore let us go forth to Him outside the camp, bearing His reproach" Hebrews 13:13.

Last night I read these books and went to bed with my wife around 10 o'clock PM.

"Orthodox Spirituality: A Practical Guide For The Faithful And A Definitive Manual For The Scholar" by Dumitru Staniloae

"Orthodox Psychotherapy: The Science of the Fathers" by Metropolitan of Nafpaktos Hierotheos [translated by Esther Williams]

"Medieval Exegesis" Volume 2 "The Four Senses Of Scripture" by Henri De Lubac

"Five Models of Spiritual Direction in the Early Church" by George E. Dempacopoulos

"The Love Of Learning And The Desire For God: A Study of Monastic Culture" by Jean Leclercq O.S.B.

Well I need a fresh cup of coffee so I will close to wait on the Lord. "The fear of the LORD is the beginning of wisdom, and the knowledge of the Holy One is understanding" Proverbs 9:10.

9:04 a.m. - 2014-12-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4