glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mysteries of contemplation

It is 8:38 PM Friday night in the flow of my life In Christ Jesus the Lord of Glory. "I have been crucified with Christ; it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself for me" Galatians 2:20.

I am writing on my newest lap top which is around two years old. My other lap top computer is going on seven years old. Today I finally got around to getting a mouse for this new lap top computer. I also brought up this lap top computer from the lower level and set it up in my main study. Our main computer is running super slow and we need to get a new computer sometime next year. I had to clear off my desk so I could spread out books near this lap top computer. This evening I went through my stuff and threw out a ton of old clothes and stored away junk. I am a pack rat and it is hard for me to throw anything away. But tonight I decided some stuff had to go since I had not worn the clothes in many years. Some items of clothing for me symbolize stages of my life from youth to old age. I have big old wool army coat I bought at a garage sale when I was in High School 1968 Richmond California. I wore this coat when I was stoned on LSD and did not know where I was at. I could lay down anywhere wearing this coat and stay warm. I remember wandering Richmond Hills all night out of my mind on acid. I was a crazy young man. I was a dreamer.

Carol has gone off to work and I am alone once again with my thoughts. I had a quiet day today. I spent the afternoon wandering the house and reading my books. I mainly read from these books this afternoon-

"The Love Of Learning And The Desire For God: A Study of Monastic Culture" by Jean Leclercq O.S.B.

"Medieval Exegesis" Volume 2 "The Four Senses Of Scripture" by Henri De Lubac

There is nothing on TV worth watching tonight. I will drift till 10 o'clock PM and go to bed early. Tomorrow is a Saturday and I volunteer at the Herrick Public Library used books store tomorrow from 10 AM till 1 PM. My life is zooming by!

9:06 p.m. - 2014-12-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4