glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the is the second death

It is 9:11 AM Monday morning in the holy roll flow. I am down in the lower level writing on my newest lap top computer/ Samsung lap top computer. Carol is upstairs having coffee with a neighbor lady. I came down here so Carol and her neighbor friend could talk freely-no listening ears. Plus I believe or at least think my wife feels more freer talking/being herself to someone without my presence in the room.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. Carol was already up reading the morning newspaper and watching the News on TV. She turned off the TV when I got up because she knows I like it quiet in the morning. I do not like waking up to the noise of our ungodly world. Once I wake up I can listen to the noise of the living dead. "The sea gave up the dead who were in it, and Death and Hades delivered up the dead who were in them. And they were judged, each one according to his works. Then Death and Hades were cast into the lake of fire. This is the second death. And anyone not found written in the Book of Life was cast into the lake of fire" Rev. 20:13-15. ('The Doctrine of Endless Punishment' by W.G.T. Shedd)

It has been a normal morning for me thus far. I got up had a cup of coffee and messed with our main computer. Carol made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary. I got out these books to read this morning, or at least to look at-

'Spirituality According to Paul: Imitating the Apostle of Christ' by Rodney Reeves

'Ancient Christian Doctrine' Volume 1 'We Believe in One' God Edited By Gerald L. Bray

'God Is Love: A Biblical And Systematic Theology' by Gerald Bray

'God Has Spoken: A History Of Christian Theology' by Gerald Bray

So Time goes by. Last night I watched television and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. I read before going to sleep God Is Love by Bray.

I called our son Josiah on our telephone and talked to him for over an hour. Carol did not talk to him because she had left for church while Joe and I were talking on the phone. (Six months ago Josiah and his wife moved to the state of Washington to be near his wife's family/friends.)

Well do not know what else to report. We are in the middle of the month today. From now on it is all downhill to the last day of the Year 2014.

music: Modest Mouse 'The Lonesome Crowded West'

9:54 a.m. - 2014-12-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4