glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jesus the Bread of Life

It is 9:17 AM Tuesday morning in the flow of existence. It is another damp wet foggy dark gray day here in West Michigan. I never knew when I was growing up I would grow old in West Michigan. To me it would be cool to grow old in Northern California out in the woods somewhere near the Pacific ocean. I like to wake up in the morning hearing the surf of the ocean and the smell of coastal fog. I am a dreamer.

Carol and I got up around 5:30 AM when we heard Josie crying. We got Josie so Emily could sleep more. As Nana was giving Josie a bottle I made a pot of coffee and then went back to bed down in the lower level. I got up around 8 o'clock AM to make another pot of coffee and then made myself a bowl of oatmeal.

Carol, Emily and Josie went out for breakfast.

When everyone left I wrote in my paper diary and have been sitting in the living room listening to music. At 10 o'clock AM my friend Tim is stopping by for coffee and conversation.

Last night we sat in the living room with Josie and around 8 o'clock PM everyone went to bed except me. I stayed up to watch television and around 11 o'clock PM Josie woke up crying so Carol got up and gave her a bottle so Emily could sleep. (Emily's first round of interviews yesterday went well. Her second round of interviews is tomorrow. Carol plans to drive over to Grand Rapids tomorrow with Josie so Emily does not have to drive all the well back to Holland. I am not sure if I will go with them since I will not go anywhere in a car if it is raining or snowing. I get totally freaked driving in any bad weather especially on freeways.)

Yesterday I mainly read from a book titled, "God Has Spoken: A History of Christian Theology" by Gerald Bray. I got out to read this morning for devotions a book titled, "Salvation Applied By The Spirit: Union with Christ" by Robert A. Peterson.

Well I will close to drift. No way out.

music: The Haxan Cloak 'Excavation'

9:33 a.m. - 2014-12-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4