glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the unity of Christ

It is 8:38 AM Saturday morning in the flow of life. It is 38 degrees outside and gray. No snow on the ground today. It looks like we will have no snow fall next week. I hope we have a mild winter this year. Well also next year. Winter goes from November 2014 to March 2015 here in West Michigan. Last year at this time it was snowing every day.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. Carol was already up when I got up. She got up around 4 o'clock AM to make chex mix and peanut brittle. When I got up I messed with our main computer and then made us oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I fed the birds and wrote in my paper diary. This morning I volunteer at the Herrick Public Library used bookstore from 10 AM till 1 PM. There are no college football games to watch this afternoon. I will spend the afternoon hours either reading or sitting in silence. Lately I have been spending a lot of time sitting still. I am resting my brain. There is no place to go and nothing to do, but sit in stillness. I am going to the New Creation. Even when I am sitting still I am moving towards the Last Day. "Now unto him that is able to keep you from falling, and to present you faultless before the presence of his glory with exceeding joy, to the only wise God our Saviour, be glory and majesty, dominion and power, both now and ever. Amen" Jude 24,25

Yesterday Carol was gone till almost 4 o'clock PM. I took a nap from 3:30 PM till 5 o'clock PM. I do not feel so sick inside today.

Last night I sat and went to bed early.

music Moderat II

I will leave for the library around 9:45 AM. The day will go by in silence.

"Having therefore these promises, dearly beloved, let us cleanse ourselves from all filthiness of the flesh and spirit, perfecting holiness in the fear of God" Second Corinthians 7:1

8:58 a.m. - 2014-12-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4