glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the spirit of the world is opposed to the Spirit of God

It is 7:58 AM Saturday morning. It is 28 degrees this morning. There is a layer of ice and snow on the earth this morning. I noticed our driveway had not been plowed during the night. I wonder when our snow plow man will start removing snow and ice off our driveway. Our sidewalk and driveway is not in the best of shape. Our drive is in need of repairs, but I like our cracked cement driveway and walkway leading to our front door. I like our home looking old and a little run down. I am not out to have a show case home, but a home in the Wasteland. A place to flee from all the insanity surrounding us. A place to store our books and write down our last will and testament.

I drove Carol to work last night. Carol does not like to get out of the work in the morning and have to scrape snow and ice off the car. We only live a few minutes from the hospital where Carol works. I am waiting for Carol to call to tell me she is ready to come home. I am ready to go Home.

This morning I volunteer at the Herrick Public Library used books store from 10 AM till 1 PM (the public library is only short drive from our place). I might watch college football this afternoon when I get back from the library.

Last night I watched television and messed with our main computer. I went to bed around 10:30 PM. Now it is another day.

Well I suppose I will close to wait it out. No way out.

music: Indian 'Unquiet Sky'

8:10 a.m. - 2014-11-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4