glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

shall be one flesh

It is 10:46 AM late Sunday morning here in Winter Wonderland. It is snowing as I type out these words.

I am really not in the mood to write these days. I am going through one of my spells in which I feel wasted-tired-out of it. Such is life, up and then down. All you can do is wait out the slump and stay calm-do not freak out. I remember the days when I was working how I hated going to work feeling awful inside. Now I can stay inside our home and wait out these spells of exhaustion. I do not have to do anything or go anyplace.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. I stayed up till 11:45 PM last night watching college football. The only sport I really watch is college football. I am not really into professional football. I never watched football till I married Carol. My wife likes watching football games. I do not think any of our children or their mates watch football.

Last night I was thinking that Carol and I will be together forever in Heaven. Carol and I's relationship is eternal. Death does not break the marriage union. Carol and I are one flesh. "For this reason a man shall leave his father and mother and be joined to his wife, and the two shall become one flesh" Gen. 2:24.

So I got up made a some coffee and messed with our main computer. After messing our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. Carol called me around 8:25 AM to pick her up at the hospital. My wife is off the next two nights from work. The hospital where Carol works is super slow and they are closing positions and shutting down floors. My wife is wondering if the hospital will close her position. Maybe my wife will take an early retirement. Why wait till she is 66 years old to retire.

I have been mainly these days reading these books when not feeling like dung-

"Postwar: A History of Europe Since 1945" by Tony Judt

"Shark" a novel by Will Self

I should try reading my religious books this week.

Well I suppose I will close to feel wasted. No way out.

"[15] Know ye not that your bodies are the members of Christ? shall I then take the members of Christ, and make them the members of an harlot? God forbid.
[16] What? know ye not that he which is joined to an harlot is one body? for two, saith he, shall be one flesh.
[17] But he that is joined unto the Lord is one spirit.
[18] Flee fornication. Every sin that a man doeth is without the body; but he that commiteth fornication sinneth against his own body.
[19] What? know ye not that your body is the temple of the Holy Ghost which is in you, which ye have of God, and ye are not your own?
[20] For ye are bought with a price: therefore glorify God in your body, and in your spirit, which are God's." 1 Corinth. 6:15-20

11:07 a.m. - 2014-11-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4