glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the cumulative impact of these blows was to destroy a civilization

It is now 1:41 PM Friday afternoon in the flow of snow fall. It has been snowing steadily since yesterday here in West Michigan.

I have had a normal middle class day in America Babylon the Great. My day started around 6:30 AM this morning. I got up made coffee and messed with our main computer. My wife got up the same time I did (she just went to bed to sleep since she works tonight).

This morning we went to Freedom Village Bazaar to look the used books they were selling along with a ton of other stuff. I bought these used books this morning to add to our library-

"Slaughterhouse-Five" a novel by Kurt Vonnegut

"Art Today" a art history book by Edward Lucie-Smith

"Peter The Great: His Life And World" biography by Robert K. Massie

"Shackleton" a biography by Roland Huntford

After the Bazaar we went grocery shopping. So has gone by existence. I am kind of out of it today. I feel uptight inside these days.

This afternoon we skyped Beth and Louisa. Louisa is now crawling and before long she will be walking.

Last night I wandered the house and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Carol had gone to bed early. I mainly read yesterday the book, "Postwar: A History of Europe Since 1945" by Tony Judt. I also read some of the novel "Shark" by Will Self yesterday.

Well I will close to drift. No way of escape.

music: Caribou 'Our Love'

1:53 p.m. - 2014-11-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4