glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

postwar

It is 10:19 AM Thursday morning in the flow. When I got up this morning and looked outside there was snow on the ground. Winter has come again. I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. Carol got up soon after I did. Carol asked if I wanted to go downtown to the Windmill for breakfast. I said sure so we went downtown for breakfast. We had not been downtown Holland in a long time. So we had a big breakfast at the Windmill. We left the Windmill around 8:45 AM for home.

When we got home I fed the birds and put clean water in the birdbath. I next wrote in my paper diary and have been sitting around the house feeling sluggish and sleepy. I do not feel like using my brain this morning.

Last night I read my books and watched some television. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Carol was gone most of the evening visiting someone at the hospital.

Not much else to report. I have been reading "Postwar: A History of Europe Since 1945" by Tony Judt. Well I will close to drift. Nothing to do on this snowy winter day.

music: Dinosaur Jr. 'Farm'

10:58 a.m. - 2014-11-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4