glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fornicators and adulterers God will judge

It is 8:35 AM Wednesday morning in the flow. I have been up since 5:35 AM this morning. Outside it is 37 degrees and gray. I already miss the warm days of Autumn.

I have had thus far a normal morning. Carol left around 8 o'clock AM to have her car repaired/a minor problem. I have been messing with our main computer and listening to the new Mouse on Mars album.

I have been reading this morning for morning worship a book titled, "Building a Godly Home" Volume 1 'A Holy Vision for Family Life' written by William Gouge (1575-1653). Gouge and his wife had 13 children. Carol and I have known families with 10 children. One of Carol's Aunts had 10 children. My mother had five children, I am the oldest. I have two sisters and two brothers. Carol and I are thinking of visiting next year my oldest sister Robin who lives in Maryland. My other sister Danielle visited us a couple of years ago, she lives in California. My youngest brother Robert lives in Texas and my other brother Mike lives in Washington D.C./Maryland.

Last night we watched television and went to bed early. I read before going to sleep a book titled, "Reappraisals: Reflections On The Forgotten Twentieth Century" essays by Tony Judt. Yesterday I received by UPS a book by Tony Judt titled, "Postwar: A History of Europe Since 1945". I also received the second volume of "Building a Godly Home' Volume 2 'A Holy Vision for a Happy Marriage' by William Gouge. We all should have a holy vision for a blessed marriage. Sad to know today the marriage bed is profaned. "Marriage is honorable among all, and the bed undefiled; but fornicators and adulterers God will judge" Hebrews 13:4.

Well I suppose I will close to face the new day.

8:53 a.m. - 2014-11-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4