glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ring Lardner

It is 11:59 AM Wednesday afternoon in the flow of existence. I was looking up a minute ago a biography of Ring Lardner by Jonathan Yardley. Yardley is an American critic, I think he wrote for the Washington Post. Jonathan Yardley wrote another biography on the life of the writer Frederick Exley. I recently read Exley's book, "Pages From A Cold Island". Anyway now it is 12:05 PM. Our plumber came this morning and fix our clogged kitchen sink. It is a blessing to have modern plumbing. I hate to have to go outside in the morning to go to the bathroom. I remember years ago living out in the woods and going to bathroom in a hole in the earth.

The sun is shining this morning. The sun is shining and has not turned to the color of blood. If you ever see a blood red sun know it is time to repent and believe the Gospel of Christ.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I got up I let Rudy out of his crate and then made a pot of coffee. Next I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my personal paper diary. I am on page 751 right now. I took a photo of page 750 of my paper diary to post later this afternoon.

I read this morning my Reformation commentary on John 1-12. After the plumber left this morning I did a mountain of dirty dishes and then fed the birds.

Last night I watched television and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Yesterday I mainly read the novel "The Heartsong of Charging Elk" by James Welch.

Well not much else to report. I got out to look at this morning a volume titled "The Collected Works of St. John of the Cross". I try to read from this volume every year maybe a couple times if not at least once. I love the mystical treatise, "The Dark Night" by St. John of the Cross! I suppose I will close to drift into the afternoon hours. All one can do is fall to ones knees pray for forgiveness. I remember these words of the apostle Paul, "giving thanks to the Father who has qualified us to be partakers of the inheritance of the saints in the light. He has delivered us from the power of darkness and conveyed us into the kingdom of the Son of His love, in whom we have redemption through His blood, the forgiveness of sins" Colossians 1:12-14.

music: Aphex Twin "Syro"

12:17 p.m. - 2014-09-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4