glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

enlightening eyes of sinners

It is in the flow of salvation history 8:07 AM Thursday morning. Outside this morning the sun is shining. I always feel better inside when it is sunny. To be frank I have not felt bad inside for awhile. I have my periods of darkness and my spells of light.

I got up this morning around 5:33 AM because I was having weird dreams. I went to bed early so I woke up early. Early to bed and early to rise makes a man healthy, wealthy and wise.

When I got up I let Rudy out of crate and made a pot of coffee. I next messed with our main computer and then I wrote in my paper diary. I am always writing. I have been writing every day since 1968. I love to write. You call it an obsession. I have to write in order to feel alive. I will only stop writing when I am dead or go nuts.

I have been reading this morning a sermon by the great 18th century Scottish preacher Ralph Erskine titled, 'THE SAVING SIGHT; OR, A VIEW OF GOD IN CHRIST text "He that hath seen me, hath see the Father" John 14:6. This sermon by Erskine is found in volume 5 of The Works of Ralph Erskine. For many years I collected books by Scottish divines. When I was in seminary many moons ago I took a class on Scottish Theology with Dr. Douglas Kelly. (I have a M.Div. degree from Reformed Theological Seminary, Jackson Miss.) Once in awhile I like to dip into some good old fashion Scottish gospel preaching. I have in our library a large collection of books by Scottish divines. I especially love the Works of Thomas Boston, another great 18th century Scottish divine. I started reading the works of Thomas Boston back in the late 1970's when I lived in California. When we were students at Reformed Bible College, Grand Rapids Mich. I was able to purchase the Works of Thomas Boston for our library.

This morning I have to cover for someone at the Herrick Public Library used books store from 10 AM till 1 PM.

Well I am tired so I will close to read and wait for the Lord Jesus to return. We read in the Gospel of Matthew, "When the Son of Man comes in His glory, and all the holy angels with Him, then He will sit on the throne of His glory. All the nations will be gathered before Him, and He will separate them one from another, as a shepherd divides his sheep from the goats. And He will set the sheep on His right hand, but the goats on the left. Then the King will say to those on His right hand, 'Come, you blessed of My Father, inherit the kingdom prepared for you from the foundation of the world" Matt. 25:31-34.

wildflower

8:28 a.m. - 2014-09-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4