glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the forgotten astonishment of being alive

It is going on 3 o'clock PM Thursday afternoon. I start closing down for the day around 4 o'clock PM. Around 4 o'clock PM I put away my paper diary and get ready for the night time hours.

I have been up since 6:30 AM so right now I am ready to call it a day.

I mentioned earlier we all took a walk at Upper Macatawa Natural Area this morning. I have spent the afternoon wandering the house and staring into space. I have not read any of my books today. I am too tired to read or even write.

Last night I read Paz and watched television. I went to bed last night around 11 o'clock PM. I slept poorly last night.

Today is my birthday, I am now officially 62 years old. I can now start drawing social security.

The last book I read was titled "Alternative Current" by Octavio Paz. Well I will close to face the coming darkness. Tomorrow is a Friday. Tomorrow Beth's husband Andy flies into Grand Rapids to spend time visiting us and his family. Andy is from Grand Rapids Michigan. Andy I am sure will be glad to see his girls once again.

3:35 p.m. - 2014-08-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8