glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Promised Land

It is 10:47 AM Monday morning here where I am waiting it out. It is a gray rainy morning here in West Michigan. We needed the rain.

I am down here in the lower level writing on my old lap top. Beth is watching the Food Network so I came down here to escape the noise. Carol left to go grocery shopping and Louisa is sleeping. Existence is decaying.

I have been up since 6 o'clock AM so I feel dead to the world. This morning a severe thunder storm woke us up. When I hear a loud bloom thunder strike hit I wonder if a thunder bolt will hit our house and cause it to burn down to the ground. I know on the Day of Judgment there will be loud thunder and the lost will be lost forever. No time to believe the Gospel of Christ on the Last Day.

I have had a normal morning thus far. I laid down here after getting up so early this morning. I spent the morning wandering and reading my books. I have been reading these books lately.

"John 1-12" Reformation Commentary On Scripture

"The Roads To Zion Mourn" by Hugh of Balma

"Up In The Old Hotel" short stories by Joseph Mitchell

"Lost In The Forest" a novel by Sue Miller

"The Improper Bohemians: Greenwich Village in its Heyday" by Allen Churchill

Last night I spent it down here reading "Lost In The Forest". I went to bed around 10 o'clock PM.

Well I am fading fast so I will close to feel wasted. No way out.

wildflower

music: Sparklehorse "Good Morning Spider"

11:28 a.m. - 2014-08-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8