glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the nearest exit

It is 5:46 PM Saturday evening in the flow. This day has gotten away from me. I got up this morning around 6:40 AM made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. As I was writing in my diary my wife got up and asked if I wanted to go to the Farmer's Market and then take Rudy for a walk at Kollen Park. So we did that and when we got home it was around 9:10 AM. I left for the library book nook around 9:45 AM and got home from the book nook around 1:20 PM. Carol had made a big afternoon supper so we ate and then after we ate I did a chore and then laid down for a nap till 4:15 PM and Now it is 4:52 PM, so has gone my existence thus far. I just made a fresh of coffee and Carol is out walking the dog around our neighborhood.

Today while volunteering at the Herrick Public Library used books store when not helping people I read, "The Complete Works of Isaac Babel". I brought home from the book nook two used books to ADD to our book collection.

"Everything Matters" a novel by Ron Currie, Jr.

"The Great Fire" a novel by Shirley Hazzard

Last night while Carol was at a get together with some people she knew in High School I read "The Complete Works of Isaac Babel" and watched on Amazon Prime a movie titled, 'Joe' based on the novel "Joe" by Larry Brown. Several years ago I read "Joe" by Brown.

Carol got home last night as I was getting ready to go to bed. So our lives keep speeding by! There is no rest for the wicked.

Today while at the library book nook my Christian friend Tim stopped by and we talked for awhile.

Well I suppose I will close to do a little dance of death. There is no way out.

music: Autechre "Exai"

5:05 p.m. - 2014-07-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8