glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sinking in elephant dung

It is 10:20 AM Sunday morning in the flow of Time. Outside this morning it is hazy and warm. We are suppose to get rain later on today here in West Michigan. Lately it has felt like early Autumn instead of late Summer here in West Michigan. I hope we do not have an early Winter this year. We had a bad winter last year.

I have had a normal day thus far. Carol left for church early this morning because she wanted to stop and get a Sunday Detroit Free Press. My wife likes to read newspapers.

I got up around 6:40 AM this morning. I made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer (our main computer is still messed up). After messing with our main computer I cooked myself breakfast and after eating I wrote in my paper diary. Carol got up to face existence while I was wandering the house looking for a place to lay down.

Last night I read "John 1-12" Reformation Commentary On Scripture and watched television. I went to bed around 10:30 PM. Carol came to bed later.

music

After Carol left this morning I cleaned the kitchen and laid down in the lower level. I could not fall asleep so I did a load of wash and took a hot shower. Now I am sitting in our dining room typing on my new lap top (which I bought May 2013). Existence slowly decays.

The new week ahead looks normal. I do not have anything going on this week. I cover for someone at the library book nook from 11 AM till 2 PM this coming Tuesday. This week we enter the month of August 2014. There is no way of escape.

Carol goes back to work tonight. I should read something this morning since it is the Christian Sabbath. The problem is that right now I feel like a ton of elephant dung. When I wrote the word DUNG down these verses came to my mind written by the apostle Paul, "Yea doubtless, and I count all things but loss for the excellency of the knowledge of Christ Jesus my Lord: for whom I have suffered the loss of all things, and do count them but dung, that I may win Christ" Phil. 3:8.

Well I feel myself sinking into a pile of dung so I will close to feel wasted.

"[1] Finally, my brethren, rejoice in the Lord. To write the same things to you, to me indeed is not grievous, but for you it is safe.
[2] Beware of dogs, beware of evil workers, beware of the concision.
[3] For we are the circumcision, which worship God in the spirit, and rejoice in Christ Jesus, and have no confidence in the flesh.
[4] Though I might also have confidence in the flesh. If any other man thinketh that he hath whereof he might trust in the flesh, I more:
[5] Circumcised the eighth day, of the stock of Israel, of the tribe of Benjamin, an Hebrew of the Hebrews; as touching the law, a Pharisee;
[6] Concerning zeal, persecuting the church; touching the righteousness which is in the law, blameless.
[7] But what things were gain to me, those I counted loss for Christ.
[8] Yea doubtless, and I count all things but loss for the excellency of the knowledge of Christ Jesus my Lord: for whom I have suffered the loss of all things, and do count them but dung, that I may win Christ,
[9] And be found in him, not having mine own righteousness, which is of the law, but that which is through the faith of Christ, the righteousness which is of God by faith:
[10] That I may know him, and the power of his resurrection, and the fellowship of his sufferings, being made conformable unto his death;
[11] If by any means I might attain unto the resurrection of the dead." Phil 3:1-11

music: Son Volt "Honky Tonk"

10:50 a.m. - 2014-07-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8