glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it is possible to lead a life of great adventure without leaving your desk

It is 9:01 AM Sunday morning in the flow of existence. It is 69 degrees this morning and the sun is shining. It rained during the night so everything is wet outside. I can see that this week sometime I will have to mow our lawn once again. When we were in seminary I worked for the seminary's ground crew. I mowed the school's lawn and other chores while going to seminary. I remember during the summer months I would do the seminary yard work like mow the grounds and trimmed bushes etc. . . It is hot in Mississippi where we went to Reformed Theological Seminary, Jackson Miss.. Seminary was hard on me, but I graduated and in some ways glad I went through all that psych pain. As I look back I realize I was not made to be in society. I am better off being alone.

Anyway it is a new week and I am trying to stay awake. Carol left this morning for Emily's baby shower two hours east of us here in the state of Michigan.

Last night I mainly read, "Travels With Herodotus" by Ryszard Kapuscinski. I went to bed early and now it is another day.

I got out this morning to read my holy Bible and the Acts Reformation commentary. I should get this week my Gospel of John chapter 1-12 Reformation commentary in the mail.

Well I suppose I will close since I am falling asleep. Existence keeps speeding by!

9:18 a.m. - 2014-06-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4