glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

searching himself for intimations of the profound

It is 8:47 AM Monday morning in the flow. I am down here in the lower level of our house. I came down here to turn on my old lap top and to look out one of the windows to look at our backyard. It has been raining all night. It is a jungle outside due to the rain. The rain and the humid conditions has caused everything to be luxurious. I will definitely have to mow our lawn once everything dries out. My wildflowers have not bloomed yet.

I got up this morning around 7:55 AM. When I got up a made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. We need a new main computer. Carol is still sleeping. She got home last night around 6:30 PM from Emily's baby shower. Emily comes from a large Polish Catholic family here in Michigan. One of her uncles is a Catholic priest here in Michigan. Emily's mother teaches at a Catholic school.

Last night I mainly wandered the house and watched television. Now it is another day to scream.

This morning I have been drinking coffee and reading "Proust Was a Neuroscientist" by Jonah Lehrer.

I do not know what we will do today to kill Time. But time will go by no matter what we do. Existence keeps zooming by! No way of escape from the grip of time.

9:03 a.m. - 2014-06-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4