glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we have forgotten God

It is 3:02 PM Saturday afternoon in the flow of existence. It is a sunny afternoon here by Lake Michigan. It has been thus far a normal day for me. I just got off the phone talking to our son-in-law Andy about our computer problems. Before talking to Andy I had just gotten home from the Herrick Public Library used books store where I volunteer for three hours on Saturdays. So the day has gone zooming by!

The book nook was not busy, so I read till my replacement came at 1 o'clock PM. I read at the book nook a book titled, "Travels With Herodotus" by Ryszard Kapuscinski. I brought home from the book nook one used book titled, "Proust Was A Neuroscientist" by Jonah Lehrer.

Not much else to report. Carol is still sleeping. Nothing mind blowing came in the mail. A book did come by the way of Amazon. Our son Josiah wanted a book titled, "Thirty Steps To Heaven: The Ladder of Divine Ascent for All Walks of Life" by Vassilios Papavassiliou. This book is a practical guide on how to read the spiritual classic "The Ladder of Divine Ascent" by St. John Climacus. I will mail this book to Joe next week. I recommend one read "The Ladder of Divine Ascent" by St. John Climacus.

Well I do not know what else to report this afternoon. This morning I was up around 7:30 AM. I left for the library around 9:45 AM.

Last night I watched television and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. This morning I read some more of my Reformation commentary on The Acts of the Apostles (NT). Do not know what I will do next. I will close since there is nothing.

3:22 p.m. - 2014-06-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4