glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

intoxicated by the psychedelic technology of American firepower

It is 8:56 AM Friday morning. It is 67 degrees this morning. It is a cold gray damp morning. It feels like Autumn these days here in West Michigan. It is hard to believe tomorrow will be the first day of Summer 2014. When we coming into the Summer months I always relive my physical birth and spiritual birth. I find my mind always remembering my past when I come towards the month of August. I will be 62 years old in August. How many days do I have left to rejoice in the Lord.

So it is a new day for us. Carol left this morning to have breakfast with a friend. When I met Carol 35 years ago this friend of Carol's was her roommate. Carol has girlfriends from her childhood. I do not know anyone from my childhood.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I made a pot of coffee and then played with our main computer. For the last couple of months our main computer has been disconnecting to the internet while we were going from one website to the next. The computer kept saying Firefox can not connect Firefox can not connect and then after a couple of minutes Firefox would connect-so the computer flow as been super slow these days. I called tech support for At&T and then sent us a new modem which did not solve the problem. Our lap tops work fine but not our main computer. It is absolutely maddening!

After messing and fooling around with our main computer I cooked myself breakfast and wrote in my paper diary. I then went down in the lower level and laid down in the cool darkness till I heard my wife get up to face life in America. So goes morning time thus far.

Last night I read essays by Geoff Dyer and watched television. When I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM last night Carol was still awake.

music

I have no plans today. It is too cold and damp to go anywhere in the world today. I got out to look at this morning a book titled, "The Complete Works Of Isaac Babel".

Well I will close to drift.

music: Interpol "Turn on the Bright Lights"

9:15 a.m. - 2014-06-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4