glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

his name was blotted out

It is now in the flow of divine providence 2:07 PM Thursday afternoon in West Michigan. It is a hot humid gray day here by Lake Michigan. I came down here in the lower level of our home where it is cool and dark. It smells like old books down here. I need to burn incense so as to make the lower level more mystical. I need to buy more incense. I do not burn incense all the time because it makes Carol's nose run. For years I worn patchouli oil but stopped because Carol found the smell overwhelming. Carol does put on perfume these days. When she was young she would put on perfume but not now.

So existence keeps going along. I was up this morning around 6:22 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer.

Carol got up around 8 o'clock AM this morning. This morning we took Rudy for a walk at Kollen Park. On the way home from walking our dog Rudy we stopped at a local thrift store so I could check out their used books. I found one used book titled, "Mara And Dann: An Adventure" by Doris Lessing. After the thrift store we came home to drop off Rudy. We left soon afterwards to do errands and go grocery shopping.

While out doing errands we visited thrift stores and went to Culver's for hamburgers. I found these used books at thrift stores.

"The Position" a novel by Meg Wolitzer

"Outlaw Journalist: The Life And Times Of Hunter S. Thompson" biography by William McKeen

"Nixon And Kissinger: Partners In Power" by Robert Dallek

"The Welsh Girl" a novel by Peter Ho Davies

"The Haight-Ashbury: A History" by Charles Perry

These two books were delivered to our house today.

"John Kenneth Galbraith: His Life, His Politics, His Economics" biography by Richard Parker

"Working The Room" Essays by Geoff Dyer

So the day goes by. I am tired and hot right now. I need to sit down here and cool my jets.

Last night our son Josiah called from the state of Washington. He had a job interview today with a raspberry farm. Joe applied for a summer job packing raspberries. We hope Joe gets the job because he needs to keep busy till his new teaching job begins in the Fall.

Last night I read once again a novel titled, "Making Things Better" a novel by Anita Brookner. I started reading last night a book I got in the mail yesterday titled, "The Complete Works Of Isaac Babel" Edited By Nathalie Babel Translated By Peter Constantine With An Introduction By Cynthia Ozick.

I will post later photos of our walk this morning at Kollen Park. Carol is on our main computer waiting to use skype to talk to our daughter Beth and our baby granddaughter Louisa Mae.

Well I will close to recover from being out in the world.

2:31 p.m. - 2014-06-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4