glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the caretaker of a house full of ghosts

It is 8:16 PM Tuesday night. There is nothing on TV worth watching so I decided to write some stuff in my LJ blog and listen to some music. I buy a ton of music, but I rarely listen to music. I am sick. I have these spending habits that I refuse to give up. I tell myself I should give money to the poor. But who are the poor. We do give to the poor. In the end we Americans live like kings.

I had a super quiet day. I basically just read and drank coffee today. I did not go anywhere, well I did take two more chipmunks to local city parks to set them free. I trapped three chipmunks today, but the third I let go because Carol wanted me to. Carol had compassion on the imprisoned chipmunk, so I let him go free and put the chipmunk trap away for now. We trapped 12 chipmunks and we will see how it goes. I figure there are least five or six more chipmunks around our house. We can hear these chipmunks chirping all day long.

I basically read from these two books today when not lost in thought, "The Ruin of Kasch" by Roberto Calasso and "Schnitzler's Century: The Making Of Middle-Class Culture 1815-1914" by Peter Gay.

My friend Tim called today, we are taking six boxes of his books to his brother's place tomorrow. Tim does not have room for his library in his small apartment so he keeps his books at his brother's out in the country. I am suppose to pick up Tim and his books tomorrow morning around 10 o'clock AM.

I am tired right now. I laid down this afternoon but weird intense dreams woke me up. I figure I only was down for 30 minutes. I usually go to bed around 11 o'clock PM. I will listen to music and read till it is my bedtime.

Carol got up this evening around 6:30 PM and left for work around 7:50 PM.

Today our son Josiah and his wife left Gallup New Mexico for the state of Washington. They are going to start a new life in Washington. Josiah's wife Hannah is from Washington, so they will be staying with her family till they find a place to live. May the Lord grant them traveling mercies. Life is short and we have to go where the Lord calls us. Who knows what the Lord has in store for Josiah and Hannah. Life is mystical.

Carol and I over the 35 years of being married have started over a couple of times. Life just keeps speeding by. One day you are young and the next day an old person sitting in some hospital room waiting for the Angel of Death to visit you.

Well I suppose I will close to face it. There is no way out.

music: Wreck & Reference "Want"

8:44 p.m. - 2014-06-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4