glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Movement

It is 3:18 PM Wednesday afternoon. It is a wet humid afternoon. It has been raining off and on since Midnight. We needed rain so let it rain.

I have had a busy day which is rare for me. Most if not all my days are pretty quiet. This morning I drove my friend Tim out to his brother Tom's place north of Holland to add books to his library. My friend Tim keeps his library at his brother Tom's place. Tim's brother Tom has a large room above his work room (old barn) that is used as an apartment and library. It seems all of Tim's brother's are into books. So Tim and I drove out to Allendale this morning in rain to put recent books he has purchased to be added to his personal library. I met Tim's brother Tom and his wife Miriam, nice people. Tom and his wife live on a small farm way out in the country. It seems Tom and his wife Miriam grew up in that area and decided to grow old near where they were born and raised. I took pictures of Tom and Miriam's homestead this morning to show Carol.

After dropping off Tim's books we headed for Kirk Park on Lake Michigan. Before getting to Kirk Park we stopped for lunch at a Subway. At Kirk Park we walked down to the Lake so I could take some pictures. Then we headed back to Holland.

Tim gave me these old used books today for our library-

"The Hungry Ghosts: Seven Allusive Comedies" by Joyce Carol Oates

"Isadora Duncan: My Life" by Isadore Duncan

"Mitz: The Marmoset Of Bloomsbury" a novel by Sigrid Nunez

"The Narrow Corner" a novel by W. Somerset Maugham

"Dodo An Ominibus" three novels by E. F. Benson

"The Curious Case of Sidd Finch" a novel by George Plimpton

"The Movement And The Sixties: Protest In America From Greensbora To Wounded Knee" by Terry H. Anderson

Well more could be written but I am tired so I will close for now.

music: Bob Mould "Beauty & Ruin"

3:39 p.m. - 2014-06-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4