glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

angelology

It is 2:56 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 86 degrees today and I am hot! I just finished mopping the floors. One must keep their tomb clean of decay.

When it gets 3 o'clock PM in the afternoon I consider the day over for me. I put away my paper diary and take a hot shower around 4 o'clock PM each day. I shut down and go into the evening hours after 3 o'clock PM. I am not a night owl or any early bird either.

I was up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. We went to the Farmer's Market this morning and then took Rudy for a walk at Kollen Park. When we got home it was 9:35 AM I ate some food and then left at 9:50 AM for the Herrick Public Library used bookstore. Every Saturday I volunteer at the library book nook from 10 o'clock AM till 1 PM.

Today at the library book nook it was not busy so I mainly read a book I started reading last night titled, "Seven Continents & Forty Years: A Concentration of Memoirs" by C. L. Sulzberger. While at the book nook my friend Tim stopped by and we talked.

I brought home two used books from the library book nook to ADD to our library-

"Little Bird of Heaven" a novel by Joyce Carol Oates

"Angelology" a novel by Danielle Trussoni

Since being home from the books nook I have written in my paper diary, eaten a big meal, and mopped floors. Well not much else to report so I will close to sweat and wait it out.

3:07 p.m. - 2014-06-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4