glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the twentieth century revived a pluralism of world societies

It is 10:28 AM Sunday morning. It is a wet gray damp ugly morning here by Lake Michigan. During the night it rained, which was a blessing. We needed rain to fall during the night. Already everything is drying up.

I just got back from setting another chipmunk free at VanRaalte Farm county part. Thus far we have trapped eight chipmunks and have set them free at VanRaatle Farm. I will keep trapping chipmunks till we see no more. I saw a chipmunk this morning under our bird feeder and yelled to him, "Your next to go!"

Carol left this morning for church around 10 o'clock AM. I hope to see her this morning around 11:30 AM. We never know when death will strike one of us.

I got up this morning around 6:55 AM and made a pot of coffee. Next I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. I should this week hit 450 pages in my paper diary. Next Sunday we will be in the middle of the month already. I need to apply for Social Security this week so I can start getting checks in the mail after my birthday August 14, 2014.

Last night I read "Seven Continents & Forty Years: A Concentrations of Memoirs" by C. L. Sulzberger and watched television. We went to bed around 11:15 PM last night. Now it is another day. Existence keeps zooming by!

Well I can not think of anything else to report so I will close.

10:39 a.m. - 2014-06-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4