glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a world-class boogie-woogie player

It is 11:42 AM Thursday morning in the flow of existence. Here by Lake Michigan it is a cold rainy gray late Spring morning. It will soon be Noontime and then it is all downhill.

I have had thus far a normal day. Today I feel completely out of it. I think I am over tired.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. Carol and I got up at the same time this morning. Carol wanted to go back to the hospital and practiced getting used to their new computer system. I made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I cooked myself breakfast. After eating my morning meal I wrote in my paper diary. Carol brought home doughnuts for a morning snack.

I have been basically laying around the house either watching the birds or wandering the house. I got out to read this afternoon a book titled, "Bookstore: The Life and Times of Jeannette Watson and Books & Co." by Lynne Tillman. Last night the last book I attempted to read was, "Making Things Better" A Novel by Anita Brookner. Yesterday I also read, "Hitch-22: A Memoir" by Christopher Hitchens.

Well I can not think of anything else to report, so I will close to go through the afternoon hours.

11:57 a.m. - 2014-05-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4