glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the role of the Holy Spirit in strengthening the church

It is 12:27 PM Friday afternoon in the flow of life. I am flowing in Life. I have eternal life. I will never die. It has been a busy morning for me or us. I am married so it is not just me. Carol and I went out for breakfast this morning and then went grocery shopping. We were home from grocery shopping around 11:10 AM. We put away the groceries and then took Rudy for a walk at Windmill Island. Now we are home and I am feeling tired as usual. I should get my act together and mow our lawn.

Last night I read my books and watched television. I went to bed around 11:30 PM and got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. Existence keeps speeding by!

I have not read anything this morning. I should read my books on the Acts of the Apostle (NT). I need to read the Bible and pray. Carol plans to take her car to car wash and then her car inside. I made an appointment this morning to have my old Dodge van looked at next week. Lately my van does not want to start right away, maybe it needs a tune-up or a new starter. I want to keep this old van running.

Last night I read when not watching television a memoir by Christopher Hitchens titled, "Hitch-22".

Well I do not know what else to report in my wasted condition so I will close to go write in my paper diary. I got out to read today a book titled, "The Acts of the Risen Lord Jesus: Luke's account of God's unfolding plan" by Alan J. Thompson.

"Then the churches throughout all Judea, Galilee, and Samaria had peace and were edified. And walking in the fear of the Lord and in the comfort of the Holy Spirit, they were multiplied" Acts 9:31.

12:45 p.m. - 2014-05-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4