glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the outpouring of the Spirit upon the eschatological people of God

It is 10:57 AM Thursday in the flow of my life span. I often wonder when the Lord will call me home. We are all going to die. I remember these words of the Psalmist, "Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil; for You are with me; Your rod and Your staff they comfort me" Ps. 23:4.

I have had a normal morning thus far. I just per-ordered the new Boris record and also brought me a Boris T-shirt which is extremely unusual of me. I do not like wearing T-shirts with product endorsements or band names. But I suppose I like to be connected in some mysterious way to the Japanese noise band Boris. Sometimes we have to cast caution to the wind.

I got up around 6:30 AM this morning because I was having an intense theological dream in which I was trying to reconcile free will with divine sovereignty. Weird.

So I got up and made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I cooked myself breakfast and then wrote in my paper diary. Carol got home from work around 9 o'clock AM and has gone to bed for the day. She is now off for four nights.

This morning I have been reading once again a very interesting book titled, "Acts and the Isaianic New Exodus" by David W. Pao. Yesterday I mainly read, "Family And Friends" a novel by Anita Brookner.

Last night I read, watched TV and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. I could not fall asleep right away so I laid in the dark remembering my Past. Do not know these days I am recalling my Past. My wife says I live in the Past. I always tell her I am living in Christ Jesus in the Eternal Now. "The LORD is my shepherd; I shall not want. He makes me to lie down in green pastures; He leads me beside the still waters. He restores my soul; He leads me in the paths of righteousness for His name's sake" Psalm 23:1-3.

Well I will close to get dressed and maybe go someplace. Existence keeps speeding by!

music: Wovenhand "Refractory Obdurate"

11:17 a.m. - 2014-04-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4