glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

their bodies buried in the ruins of the Universe

It is 11:07 AM Wednesday morning here in the Midwest. I have always considered myself a West Coast San Francisco Bay Area individual. I would not consider myself Midwest. I am proud to have been born in Oakland California even though I do not remember my birth beginnings. I never knew my birth father. My mother was killed by a speeding ambulance when I was 16 years old. I never really knew my mother either. The only person I have really known in my entire life is my wife Carol.

Anyway it has been a typical day thus far for me. I was up around 6:50 AM this morning. I made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer (I have two lap top computers that are down in the lower level of our home.). After messing with our main computer I cooked myself breakfast and then wrote in my paper diary. Carol got home from work around 8:30 AM and went to bed for the day around 9:05 AM.

I took Rudy for a walk at Kollen Park around 9:35 AM and on the way home stopped at thrift stores to look at their used books. I found these used books to ADD to our library.

"Everyone Loves You When You're Dead" music interviews by Neil Strauss

"The House Of The Spirits" a novel by Isabel Allende

"Refiner's Fire" a novel by Mark Helprin

"Genius" literary criticism by Harold Bloom

"Family And Friends" novel by Anita Brookner

So has gone my morning thus far. I already have written a page in my 2014 diary.

Well I need to close to eat something. I feel weak. Existence keeps speeding by.

music: Wovenhand "Refractory Obdurate"

11:20 a.m. - 2014-04-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4