glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the way to salvation is an act of irrational, selfless love

It is 3:23 PM Wednesday afternoon in the flow. It seems I have been on the go all day today. I need to sit down and collect my marbles.

This morning I had a dentist appointment at 8:20 AM and after the dentist I had to be at the Herrick Public Library at their used bookstore to cover for someone from 10 AM till 1 PM. When I got home from the book nook Carol was talking/skyping our daughter Beth and baby Mae. After Carol talked to Beth and saw her granddaughter we left to go grocery shopping. When we got home from grocery shopping I ate lunch and now I am writing in my blogs.

So has gone my day thus far.

At the library book nook today it was quiet. I read while at the book nook from these two books, "The Acts Of The Apostles" [The Pillar New Testament Commentary] by David G. Peterson and "The Lure Of The Sea: The Discovery of the Seaside 1750-1840" by Alain Corbin.

I brought home from the book nook these three books to ADD to our library.

"The Lovely Bones" a novel by Alice Sebold

"Horse Heaven" a novel by Jane Smiley

"Nature Diary" Janet Marsh

Last night we watched television and went to bed around 11:30 PM. We were up around 7 o'clock AM this morning. And so the race was on.

Well I suppose I will close to write some more stuff into my paper diary. We are half way through the month of April. I keep wondering when we will have Spring weather this year.

"For you died, and your life is hidden with Christ in God. When Christ who is our life appears, then you also will appear with Him in glory" Colossians 3:3,4

music: Thee Oh Sees "Drop"

3:42 p.m. - 2014-04-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4