glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

every prayer must come from the heart

It is 10:14 AM Thursday late morning here by Lake Michigan. It is snowing up in the Michigan peninsula. I can hear down here our furnace blasting away. Spring still has not come here for us this year.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I made a pot of coffee when I got up. Next I messed with our main computer and then I wrote in my paper diary. Carol got up around 8 o'clock AM. I cooked us breakfast and after we ate I cleaned the kitchen and did chores around the house.

My friend Tim called this morning and he wants to get together for coffee after his AA meeting this afternoon.

There is not much else to report this morning. Last night I wandered the house and went to bed around Midnight. Now it is another day. Existence keeps on decaying.

This morning I read "Acts: An Exegetical Commentary Introduction And 1:1-2:47" Volume 1 by Craig S. Keener. Last night I read "The Acts Of The Apostle" [The Pillar New Testament Commentary] by Davids G. Peterson.

Well I will close to drift. I might go outside in our backyard and rake up dead plant growth. There is no way of escape.

10:29 a.m. - 2014-04-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4