glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the still mind of the inner eye

It is 8:10 AM Tuesday morning. It is 26 degrees this morning and there is a layer of snow on the ground.

I got up around 7:15 AM this morning. When I got up I made a pot of coffee and then I messed with our main computer. Next I wrote in my paper diary and now I am writing in my blogs. I had all kinds of things I wanted to write about but now it all seems pointless.

Last night I watched television and went to bed around 11:30 PM. Now it is another day. I am waiting for my wife to call me and tell me she is ready to come home from work. It is snowing outside as I write these words.

I have nothing important to do today. Yesterday I basically read and wandered the house.

Well I will close to read my books on The Acts of the Apostles (NT).

"Acts" [Baker Exegetical Commentary On The New Testament] by Darrell L. Bock

"A Theology Of Luke Acts: God's Promised Program, Realized for All Nations" by Darrell L. Bock

Well I will close to drift. Watch snow flakes fall to the cold ground.

8:26 a.m. - 2014-04-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4