glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

did not write for a typical elite Greo-Roman culture

It is 1:59 PM Friday afternoon. It is a sunny day here in West Michigan. It is not cold and it is not hot either. We have the front door open which I have not seen happening in seven months.

I covered for someone at the library book nook today from 10 AM till 1 PM. This morning Carol and I went grocery shopping. When we got home from food gathering I left for the Herrick Public Library used bookstore (the book nook). The book nook was normal. When not helping people with their used materials I read "Acts: An Exegetical Commentary Introduction And 1:1-2:47" Volume 1 by Craig S. Keener.

I brought home from the book nook two used books to add to our library.

"The Sisters: The Saga of the Mitford Family" biography by Mary S. Lovell

"Our Man in Havana" a novel by Graham Greene

When I got home Carol was on skype talking to our daughter Beth and baby Mae. I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. So goes existence. Not much else to report. I will close to read and wait for darkness to fall. Carol talked about going someplace for a walk, but maybe she changed her mind since the day is coming to a close for me. I start shutting down around 3:30 PM for the day.

music: The Body "I Shall Die Here"

2:07 p.m. - 2014-04-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4