glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the conquest of Peru

It is 2:20 PM Thursday afternoon. After I walked Rudy at Windmill Island Gardens I visited a couple of thrift stores and found these used books to ADD to our library.

"Middlesex" a novel by Jeffrey Eugenides

"Flight Behavior" a novel by Barbara Kingsolver

"The Spirit Catches You And You Fall Down" A Hmong Child, Her American Doctors, And The Collision Of Two Cultures by Anne Fadiman

"A Patchwork Planet" a novel by Anne Tyler

"The Midwife: A Memoir Of Birth, Joy, And Hard Times" by Jennifer Worth

"The Conquest Of Mexico And the Conquest Of Peru" by William H. Prescott

After visiting thrift stores I drove home because I was feeling weak from hunger. When I got home I ate lunch and down loaded the pictures I took on my walk this morning. Next I cataloged the used books I bought this morning into my LibraryThing site. So has gone by existence. I will close to drift through the rest of the day.

2:30 p.m. - 2014-04-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4