glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the realization that all we find in ourselves is exrement

It is 9:01 AM Monday morning in the flow of life. Outside is gray and cold. It is 20 degrees outside this morning. We do not know if we will experience warm weather this year here in West Michigan. We have entered another Ice Age it looks like. Warm weather is something of the Past.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. I got up made coffee and ate breakfast. Next I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I fed the birds and then I decided to write in my blogs.

I have no plans for the day. I might go visit thrift stores today in search of used books.

Last night I read my books and watched television. I went to bed around 11:45 PM and read till I got sleepy "The Lure Of The Sea: The Discovery of the Seaside 1750-1840" by Alain Corbin. Now it is another day.

Carol called last night. Carol basically watches baby Mae at night while Beth and Andy sleep. Carol is enjoying the 80 degree weather there in Arizona. There are birds to watch in Beth and Andy's backyard. There is a used bookstore there in Phoenix that we have visited in the Past. This used bookstore in not far from where Beth and Andy live. Carol asked me if I wanted her to look for anything/used books at this used bookstore. I made a list to read to her on the phone this morning. Basically I want the fellowing.

any books by James Salter

"Masscult & Midcult" by Dwight Macdonald

any books by Richard Davenport-Hines

"Discovering Modernism" by Louis Menand

Nicholas Mosley's biography of his father

Well I suppose I will close to drift. Existence keeps speeding by on broken wings.

music: Sleather-Kinney "The Hot Rock"

9:17 a.m. - 2014-03-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4