glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

speaking in tongues

It is 4:43 PM Sunday early evening. Outside it is lightly snowing. I have been reading my books and watching the birds.

This afternoon I was reading my Keener commentary on Acts and remembered a dream I had the other night that I forgot to mention. I will quote from my paper diary what I wrote this afternoon.

"It is 12:23 PM as I was reading Craig Keener on Acts I remembered that I had a dream the other night where I was speaking in tongues-the reason I was speaking in tongues in my dream was that the only way I could communicate divine truth was in tongues-ecstatic speech-while I was having this spiritual dream I could hear myself as I slept speaking in tongues out loud-I am sure if Carol had been sleeping next to me I would have woke her up."

"And they were all filled with the Holy Spirit and began to speak with other tongues, as the Spirit give them utterance" Acts 2:4

"Now we have received, not the spirit of the world, but the Spirit who is from God, that we might know the things that been freely given to us by God. These things we also speak, not in words which man's wisdom teaches but which the Holy Spirit teaches, comparing spiritual things with spiritual" 1 Corinth. 2:12,13

4:57 p.m. - 2014-03-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4