glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the development of Christian doctrine

It is 10:02 AM Wednesday morning here where I am at. Outside it is in the 40's and it is raining. The rain will melt some of the snow mountains.

I got up this morning around 7:05 AM. I made a pot of coffee when I got up and then messed with our main computer (when I read my diaries I want to scream from the pain of boredom). After messing with our main computer I made a batch of pancakes to eat for morning meals while my wife is away visiting Beth, Andy and baby Mae. A man has got to eat. After making pancakes I cleaned the kitchen and then sat in our living room wondering why? Carol came home from work and has gone to bed. This week has blown her out!

I have been reading off and on this morning a volume titled, "Acts" by Jaroslav Pelikan [Brazos Theological Commentary On The Bible]. I also wrote this morning two pages of shit in my private diary.

Carol suggested this morning I go downtown and buy our new grandbaby Louisa Mae a girl's jewelry box and after buying it put a card in it addressed to Mae "Welcome in the world baby girl." I have been thinking of buying Mae a stuffed animal since I bought each of our three children stuff animals when they were born. I am sure Carol will spend a small fortune on our grandchildren. You can not take it with you as the old saying goes.

Last night I watched television and read my books. I read from these books last night before passing out from spiritual exhaustion, "The Lure Of The Sea: The Discovery Of The Seaside 1750-1840" by Alain Corbin and "Proust At The Majestic: The Last Days Of The Author Whose Book Changed Paris" by Richard Davenport-Hines.

Well I will close to figure it out before death smacks me in the face.

music: Have A Nice Life "The Unnatural World"

10:16 a.m. - 2014-03-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4