glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the history of the CIA

It is 12:14 PM Wednesday afternoon. It is still raining here in West Michigan. It is not a heavy rain but a slow drizzle. Life sometimes can be a slow drizzle.

I did go downtown and get a gift for baby Mae for Carol to take tomorrow when she leaves for the Southwest. Maybe someday I will hold in my arms baby Mae. I am not into leaving the house or flying long distances. I like the safety of my cell. I am always daydreaming of a perfect cell.

After getting baby Mae a gift I drove to the Salvation Army thrift store to look at their used books. I found these used books to ADD to our library this morning.

"Moby-Dick" by Herman Melville A Norton Critical Edition Edited By Harrison Hayford And Hershel Parker An Authoritative Text Reviews And Letters By Melville Analogues And Sources Criticism

"Legacy of Ashes: The History of the CIA" by Tim Weiner

"Lives Of The Poets" Six Stories & Novella by E. L. Doctorow

"Perfect Recall" New Stories by Ann Beattie

"Big Sur And The Oranges Of Hieronymus Bosch" memoir by Henry Miller

When I got home from my travels I ate lunch and wrote some more in my paper diary. Well I will close to face the firing squad. There is no turning back.

music: Apostle Of Hustle "Folkoric Feel"

12:25 p.m. - 2014-03-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4